Registrations Closed
您会讲华语吗?
Need support? Contact us!

Mid-IB Tuition Programme 2021

Mon-Fri, 26th July-6th August 2021

Register today to receive 10% off your booking, don’t miss out!

Tried and tested online delivery

Delivered by our unrivalled team of IB graduates, teachers and Examiners, join unit-focused classes to revise your first-year content, catch-up on missed material, and excel in your final year.

3 subjects by unit

Choose from 13 IB subjects at higher or standard level, plus core classes in TOK and the Extended Essay. First, select up to five topic-focused classes in each of your subjects, using the information and videos on our subjects page to help you choose the best options for you. Then, use our programme schedule to plan your study period this summer. You can attend a single workshop, or create a programme of up to three weeks of structured IB study, tailored around your requirements exactly.

Catch up and progress

Studying over the summer is essential for all IB students, but with the disruptions many have faced these past terms it is even more crucial to work hard now so that you can stay on top of your learning. Summer revision is perfect for catching up on any areas you missed, or didn’t quite understand, or for developing a deeper understanding in topics that you want to pursue for IAs, your EE, or in further education.

Higher and Standard Level

Register for your subjects at either Higher (HL) or Standard Level (SL) to cover the relevant material in your classes and prepare perfectly for your final year of the IB.

Cover the topics you want to review

With the subjects broken down by topic, you can choose which parts of the syllabus you are struggling with and attend the relevant workshop. Struggling with Statistics in Maths, or Equilibrium in Chemistry? We’ve got the workshop for you.

View the Programme Schedule >
2
Attend small classes, taught by our outstanding tutors, in our trusted online space.
3
Rewatch your lessons, and access class notes and additional resources to continue learning at home after the course.
1
Register for classes in the individual subject units you need to cover.

Ongoing resources and exercises after the Programme.

Lessons are recorded and uploaded after the programme to our online learning management system. Here, as well as having access to your class recordings to re-watch, you will be able to download resources, lesson notes, and worksheets shared by your subject tutor to support your continued learning as you enter IB year two.

A programme schedule for Asia-Pacific

We split every day into two sessions, to provide a flexible programme for international students to take advantage of.
Session 1 (Morning UTC+1)
Session 2 (Afternoon UTC+1)
Session 1 classes run from 9:30AM to 12:30AM UTC+1 (London) which is from: 4:30PM in New York, 5:30PM in Buenos Aires, 1:30PM in Rome, 3:30PM in Dubai and 5 PM in Delhi.
Session 2 classes run from 2:30PM to 5:30PM UTC+1 (London) which is from: 9:30AM in New York, 10:30AM in Buenos Aires, 3:30PM in Rome, 5:30PM in Dubai and 7 PM in Delhi.
The timing of courses are specially catered to students in the Asia-Pacific.Session classes run from 14.30 Singapore Time, GMT+8, which is 12.00 Indian Standard Time, 13.30 Indochina Time, 16.30 Australian Eastern Standard Time, and 18.30 New Zealand Standard Time.

For courses later in the day, you may wish to consider the online courses scheduled for Europe, Middle East, and the Americas.

Led by the foremost team of IB educators

Session 1 (Morning UTC+1)
Session 2 (Afternoon UTC+1)
Session 1 classes run from 9:30AM to 12:30AM UTC+1 (London) which is from: 4:30PM in New York, 5:30PM in Buenos Aires, 1:30PM in Rome, 3:30PM in Dubai and 5 PM in Delhi.
Session 2 classes run from 2:30PM to 5:30PM UTC+1 (London) which is from: 9:30AM in New York, 10:30AM in Buenos Aires, 3:30PM in Rome, 5:30PM in Dubai and 7 PM in Delhi.
From 45-pointers to IB Examiners, we’ve brought together the most outstanding tutors to form our team. Individually interviewed, government- certified, and coached by EIB to guarantee unbeatable IB tuition.
Wei Hao has tutored EIB students since 2012, and holds his DPhil Physical & Theoretical Chemistry from the University of Oxford. He's delivered over 500 hours of support to our students, with consistently exceptional feedback, and is one of our most experienced online course tutors.
Kajen holds a PhD in Electrical and Electronic engineering from NTU, and an Advanced Certificate in Training and Assessment (ACTA). Kajen previously worked with A*Star, and began full-time tuition in Physics and Maths at the beginning of 2016, teaching IB, A-level, and (i)GCSEs. He has been providing regular support to students with the syllabus, as well as IA and EE assignments, and has extensive experience teaching on Elite IB courses.

Fees

Fees for the programme are calculated per class you attend, which means that you only pay for exactly what you need. The price per class is reduced the more you attend, so why not brush up on a range of your IB subjects to prepare for your final year?

Mid-IB Tuition Programme Fees >

Info for Schools

Our Mid-IB Tuition Programme is the perfect complement to in school learning, allowing students to consolidate and extend their IB knowledge and skills over the summer break. We have worked with many schools in the past to provide the highest quality revision and tuition support, and would be delighted to tell you more about the competitive discounts and bespoke delivery we can offer to school referrals and group bookings.

Information for Schools >
☝🏼